So I guess this makes me into a sellout
I've been thinking a lot about what it really means to sell out. I was just listening to a local radio station and josh freese, who is hardly an ostentatious drummer, gave a little twenty second time filler about the program, HARD-DRIVE, with lou brutus.
Josh freese is a drummer with the punk band The Vandals, which is a band that I truly love. I'm passionate about my love for them.
Josh freese is also a drummer with A Perfect Circle, which is Toolish, which I also love, and that band was who he was representin' on the radio.
Some would say that mr. freese sold out, and maybe he did, but what is really so bad about that? He got paid money to adverstise the radio program, surely he did, and it sounds to me like a pretty good deal, a pretty nice way to score some cash, and he's cool.
One year ago I would've said "Josh Freese is a fuckin' sellout."
But I have changed, my opinion has changed, I finally feel in control of my brain, constantly in the process of molding itsself into ideals.


!<-- - -->?


lucky
12.05.2004 - 19:52