cherrybombs at the motel
we were at a little motel, sitting in our room doing shots with some kind of cherry stuff. i needed some quarters so i went out to my car. i glanced at the sidemirror and saw a woman standing behind my car. i was a little freaked out so i jumped out of my car and walked back to our room.

everyone was gone.

i sat down and poured a shot and downed it, then i heard a noise coming from the door. i opened the big door and the woman was standing outside the screen door, staring at me. i asked her what the fuck she wanted and she put her hands up on the screen. I told her to leave but then she ripped the screen out of the door. but this point i was terrified, and all i could think of doing was jabbing her in the eyeballs.

so i did. it didn't even phase her and by this point she was coming at me, inside the room. I punched her as hard as i could, her arms flailing around trying to make contact with my face. i punched her face hard again and this time she went down, my hand hurt bad. my first instict after that was to run, to get the hell away, so thats exactly what i did. i looked back when i was halfway down the hall and she was there, jogging towards me, an indifferently determined look on her face.

and then i woke up. i woke up with all this running through my head, my muscles were tensed and i was shaking, sweating because it was so hot in my room and I was covered by my down comforter.

this is the first time in my dreams that i have actually fought back and made contact, slowed my pursuer down. i think its a definite milestone. if only i could stop them, stop the pursuer in the dreams, i bet the dreams would stop. i wish i could consciously be unconscious. i've done it a couple times but i woke up as soon as i realized.

its so hard to train your unconscious.



!<-- - -->?


lucky
June 18, 2004 - 11:47 am