Lit my fire
my dog has another pet rock.

the party in the woods was bumpin, i didnt get attacked by any coyotes so that was swell. courtnee blew me off, just like i knew she would, so i ended up walking three miles in the woods by myself. I chugged five beers in a row before i went, just because i'm so fucking shy and alcohol makes me very un-shy. so i had a damn good buzz going because five beers in less than an hour will do that to you, but after walking three miles the buzz was pretty much gone anyways.

there was a big bonfire and five tents set up and people playing acoustic guitars singing dashboard confession songs or whatever that band is. acoustic guitars are not really my thing, but they were talented guitarristas.

Russ was there, and this boy mark that i graduated with was there, they were the only people i knew. russ and i sat by the fire and talked the whole time, for almost four hours. his parents are still married but he says they fight all they time, i've never heard my parents yell at each other because they have been divorced as long as i can remember.

so we sat there and talked and it was nice, it was such a mellow night, i thoroughly enjoyed myself. i think this was the only party ive been to where i didnt get totally incoherently drunk.

he walked me home around midnight o'clock-ish, he would not let me go by myself so together we walked, holding hands, ahhhh, how romantic. then, when we got back to my house, i drove him back out to the little campground because he knew how to get there from the actual road, and because he was camping out there. i wanted to hang out in the woods all night but i was absolutely exhausted from lack of sleep, and i had to work at nine this morning. so we made out in the moonlight for about twenty minutes and then the boy disappeared into the blackness of the woods. I just sat there on the hood of my car and watched him until i could not see him anymore and then i sat and watched some more.



!<-- - -->?


lucky
June 29, 2004 - 4:40 pm