Just another day
Work tonight was good. I worked with the infamous courtnee, and even though she always blows me off I can't stay mad at her. Were like two peas in a pod. We were standing in the backroom talking about this girl we know and how much we hate her and I got the sudden urge to go up front and check for customers.

So I walk up there and theres eight people standing there. Yikes did I feel silly. But they were nice and they werent even ready to order anyways.

I have the next two days off and I am soo looking forward to them. I will cherish every hour and hopefully get something accomplished.

I need to cash my check, pay the mediacom bill, pay the gas bill, send my W2's to the state of Illinois, send my brother his PS2 before he shoots me, vacuum the house, clean off the back porch, clean the bathroom, get the dog some flea medicine, ahhh what else. I know theres more.

Thats better, its better when I am semi-organized. I am a great list maker but I always lose the list when I need it. Oh yeah, I also need to resplice the wires on the air conditioner because I am paranoid that they've come undone from their electrical tape casings, and that equals fire. fire I say.

The air is shut off now anyways because the weather has been so comfortable. It gets into the eighties during the day but it drops down to the sixties at night. I leave the blinds shut and the curtains closed on every window during the day so no sun can get inside so the house stays cool. Perfect.

And the bills stay low because I'm not using much gas or much electric. ahhh...perfect.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
July 08, 2004 - 11:15 pm