commencement
So heres what I did. I sat him down and we had a little talk. I said "Russell, I cant' be in a relationship right now. I'm fucked up. I have issues with being in a committed relationship".

I was sitting there at the dining room table, writing my signature on a little five by three blank white postcard. Sitting in my orange armchair with one leg kicked up on the mismatched wooden dining room table chair. I smiled at the end and looked at him.

He smiled back and said, "ok, thats cool"

And then we talked for about an hour more and laughed about funny things said. I went off into a ramble about art and government and I painted my fingernails with magic markers (blue teal pink).

Finally Russell, aka "Rusty" left the house. I signed the little white postcard, which I had done alot more with, with my initials and wrote the word "Stainless" and "10:31".

I put it over a little wooden photo frame I have and made an electrical tape border, then put it on my wall.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
August 04, 2004 - 10:43 pm