An unsent letter
You have been taking a bus across the country for the past 25 hours and every time I talk to you, you tell me you're in Iowa.

I laugh at you, but in my head I think, "is he fucking with me, or does he seriously have no concept of where he is".

I can see you sitting there in your bus seat, maybe with your head leaned up against the window, staring outside and thinking a million thoughts in your brain.

I wonder what you are thinking about...are you thinking about me, are you thinking about guitar riffs (or whatever its called), are you thinking about next year, are you thinking about ten years from now. Are you happy, are you content with everything in your life right now, at this very second.

You have mysterious eyes, sometimes they are green, sometimes blue, sometimes hazel, sometimes gray, sometimes blue hazel and grey, all at the same time.

They say your eyes are windows to your soul.

You know, I have never been so deprived of sleep in my life, and it's all your fault. I never want to say goodbye to you, I never want to say goodnight to you.

I wonder what your'e doing right now, you must be there, I want to know if you can see the lights. I want to see what you are seeing through your eyes, really I guess I want to be there with you.

I want to be able to crash with you into a cool, foreign bed (with crisp white sheets), tired but happy, and fall asleep with you stroking my hair, your arms tight around me.

I will go to sleep tonight with my arms wrapped tight around me, and imagine its you.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
August 11, 2004 - 1:35 am