the times they are a changin
The party last night was stupidly dramatic. I was already buzzed when I got there and we ate some hamburgers on the grill and I talked to everybody and it was a really ok time. Then this guy jimmy showed up and he was really super drunk, I think he was really just putting on a giant act because he wanted attention. So he tried to pick me up and I told him he'd have to pay me fifty dollars, that ended that conversation. He kept falling out of his chair and downing the rumpleminz and I drank some of that shit too and its really not that bad for being a hundered proof.
So the party throwers were real pissed off at the drunken boy, they carried him inside to the couch then he would wander back outside and fall down and cry, then he would laugh, the he would ramble incoherently. Everybody was all crowded around him, thinking he had alcohol poisoning, but I knew he was okay so I just sat by the fire, by myself, drinkin' my miller high life.
Oh yes, miller high life is disgusting piss ass beer, that was brought to my attention as soon as I popped off the first cap. But that is irrelevant and in my opinion all beer tastes like piss unless its corona with lime, and that to me still tastes like piss with lime, not that I've ever drank pisss before.

So I was sitting by the fire and this guy wandered over, he had shoulder length grey hair covered by a baseball cap. I had been gazing at the stars and I said "did you know the earth narrowly missed being hit by an asteroid two days ago? It was only a million miles away."
He said, "no, nobody ever tells me that kind of stuff, but I do know that they are watching us right now, they have cameras up there and they can zoom in on anybody as long as they get the street address."
I wanted to tell him that they wouldn't use the street address, they would use GPS, latitude and longitude and that shit, but he was obviously poorly educated and I didn't want to confuse him. He then started rambling about his cable guy and how the brother of the cable guy built the cameras, but I coulnd't really follow him.

At that point this guy nick came outside and asked me if I would help keep jimmy on the couch. I walk inside and everybody is staring at him, he's lying there muttering things that don't make sense, crying with his eyes shut, fighting everyone because he wanted to get off the couch. I walked behind the couch and started smoothing the hair on his forehead, telling him everything is okay, did that for about five minutes, and then he passed out and not another word was said by him for as long as I was there.
I came home and passed out in the tv room with only a thin flannel blanket and all my windows were open, it got down to 32 degrees last night. I remember waking up many times freezing cold but I couldn't move so I just laid there and froze, I never did get warm.
Finally I got up around fivish and peeled my contacts off my eyes and jumped into my down comfortor and it was the best feeling I felt all night, the feeling of warmth and comfort.
I'm wearing a red polo shirt that half buttons down and it says "prairie state games VOLUNTEER" I'm wearing turquoise underwear and knee socks, one has black stripes and one has red stripes.


!<-- - -->?


lucky
October 03, 2004 - 12:12 pm