THIS IS RELEVENT
So the big talk of the day is how Illinois lost to Ohio State.
Illinois used to be 29 and 0, now they are 29 and 1.
I was at work when all this happened; I got to break the news to eveybody.
There was an older blond woman standing there when I said it, she looked flabergasted and exclaimed "Illinois?! The BASKETBALL TEAM?!"
"yes", I replied, and quickly walked away.
The boy I have a crush on walked in, he looked a little somber, he said "illinois lost."
I said, "I know, I don't really care."
His response was "Yeah, I think it's funny."
To which I smiled. And then he stapled a staple into his thumb, and we both laughed at that.
They just got cocky a little bit, those basketball players. There's a lot of big heads in Champaign-Urbana.
There is a huge Illini groupie following thing. They stand in the audience and jump in the air everytime the opposing team has ball possession.
It looks pretty coool, and it'a a pretty good little workout.
At Illini hockey games they sing a little song called "you suck". Such great sportsmanship, and they have a politically incorrect mascot, he is Chief Illiniwek.
Oops, I didn't mean to capitalize it.
There is a HUGE controversy about it, of course.
I've made up my mind to be indifferent.


!<-- - -->?


lucky
03.06.2005 - 15:47