taking my time
i had weird dreams but i cant remember them...something about a hotel. I kept waking up this morning and glancing at the clock, trying to focus all my humanly powers on focusing my eyes because i cant see withought my contacts. i kept thinking i would oversleep, so finally i just got up, came out to the living room and smoked a cig. i got up at nine o nine and i dont have to be at work until eleven. this is highly unusual for me. so i drank some coffee and took a shower and i feel totally refreshed and ready for the day.

i only have to work three hours, my manager decided that since everyone wanted the fourth off everyone was going to work a tiny little shift. everyone wanted today off except me, i guess.

the fireworks display is about a hundred feet from my house so i'm going to crawl up on my roof and watch from there. I'll have the best view in the whole town.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
July 04, 2004 - 10:19 am