baby you can drive my car
I drag raced this car once that belonged to a boy that I worked with. It was about a year and two months ago. First of all, I was completely shocked he let me drive it because you know how boys are with their cars. Second of all, it was a nice car but not in the greatest condition because its an '85, its a V8, a 302 to be exact, which really means it hauls fucking ass. Third of all, it was the best driving experience I've ever had in my entire life. yeah.

So I drove his car for a day and he drove my car for a day. I said "No, I will not drive fast and I will not race anybody" and he said "No, I will not do any burnouts". So we agreed.

I got home and had to show it off, I live in a town where everybody races cars and everybody thinks they have the fastest car. This boy driving a BMW wanted to race me and I said no, he kept bugging me and I kept saying no. Then I left to go somewhere and he followed me, I drove out of town about two miles and he still followed me. It's on now fucker, you win but you will not win.

So I pulled off and turned around, he did the same and got in the other lane. He was revving the shit out of his engine (with a six speed manual transmission), I'd never raced an automatic before so I just floored it. We took off nose to nose but I wasted his ass. I don't really remember anything but seeing his car in the rearview mirror, it all happened so fast. Goddamn, that was such a fucking rush!

And I told the boy I raced his car and he was pissed. I said "Don't you even want to know if I won?" so he said "Well, did you win?" and I said "fuck yeah I did!" and then he smiled his gorgeous smile and I knew everything was okay. Anyways, I know he did a burnout in my car, I just know he did.

P.S. He was mad when I took this picture because his car was dirty and he was embarassed. silly boys.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
July 15, 2004 - 1:04 pm