(~[ tonight they're closing up the world n' sweeping smoke from cigarettes and what is that funk multi-national anthem rocking from a thousand king kong cassette decks then a shyboy from missouri boots blown off in a '60s war riding alumini
I just had a flashback from a former life. In the present I was standing in my bathroom trying to take a picture of the back of my head with the camera set on the timer.

I couldn't figure out the process for a little bit, so I just kept standing there really still, watiting and waiting. Finally I would realize that it wasnt' going to work and I'd jump aroudn and make a mean face, just in case.

IN the flashback I was standing thier, behind my parents (who were seated), wearing a powder blue dress with lace aorund the throat and around the cuffs. I was trying to stand as still as possible, because that was waht you had to do way back then, if you wanted the picture to come out clear and beautiful.

I was standing there in the flashback with the tiniest of tiny smiles on my face. The natural position your lips form if you are content enough to actually realize it and put the tiniest of tiny smiles on your face.

I always catch myself doing it when I crawl into my bed at night and think about the day I just lived through.

And totally off the subject, tHE cLASH! Oh my goodness, I love The Clash! I only just discovered them. I feel like I am going more backward into time with every stage of my lifes progression, but I think it's just the natural way my brain is developing itself into my body and ideals and morals and shit. It's cool man.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
July 28, 2004 - 8:05 pm