Animal tales of southern belles
Theres geese everywhere. They are sitting in the lawn across from the road thats by my house, a whole gaggle of them, just sitting there and resting.

I wonder if the geese fight for leadership of the flock. Surely its not the same leadergoose the entire time. And how do they know when to leave? How do they decide to move the flock along? How does the leadergoose tell the follower geese that they need to start flying? Would it be terribly horrible of me to run into their territory and scare them away? Are they vicious, will they try to attack me?

Did you know that the mother penguin lays the egg and then leaves the egg with the father penguin? And then she goes and hunts for food for months and months, and the father penguin keeps the egg on the tops of his feet constantly because if the egg touches the ice the baby penguin inside the egg will die. And then the mother penguin pukes up all the food she ate and gives it to the father penguin and the newly hatched baby penguin.

Those boys drew on my dogs face with black permanent marker. He's pretty funny looking, but he deserved it.

I just heard a lone goose honk. Maybe thats the signal the get the hell out of dodge.

I made a fan out of a piece of cardboard today, then I acted southern and said "Why! I do declare!"

!<-- - -->?


lucky
August 25, 2004 - 5:38 pm