yup, the tree made a sound
They just cut down my tree, it was in front of my house. I'm sad because of it, which may be silly, but it was a good tree. As soon as the tree cutter men leave I'm going to count the rings on the trunk to see how old it was. I bet it was at least one hundred, which I guess is a suitable time as any, for a tree to go.
I got home right as soon as the tree was falling, they had the road blocked off so I parked in my backyard. I was walking to the front and all the men started screaming at me to stop! stop!
And the tree came down, three feet in front of me. I felt the earth shake and I heard the thud as the heavy trunk bit the dust.
I'm so glad I was here to feel the tree fall.
I also came home to little piles of corn spread from the front door to the kitchen. I don't know where that dog got seed corn but I wish he'd just fuckin' eat it.


!<-- - -->?


lucky
10.11.2004 - 15:04