time to sleep now
so we got that engine out of the cougar. It was practically a disaster, or maybe I should just say it was a disaster. Lets see, it took about four hours and it was pouring down rain. We had to jerk the engine out with a car. He finally got the engine loose and suspended in the air, then the cherry picker fell over and the engine crashed to the ground.
The car and the picker left giant muddy ruts in my yard because of the nonstop rain, and now the cougar is sitting in the middle of my yard with no engine. He locked the steering wheel and he cant find the keys, so it is stuck in my yard. yep.
Oh yes, the first time the engine fell to the ground it fell on top of ians dads bright shiny red toolbox and crushed it, because it weighs like a thousand pounds. the engine, not the toolbox.

My brother appeared at my door a couple of days ago, he didn't tell anyone he was coming home he just showed up. He hopped on a plane and flew into O'Hare. I was in such total shock I had to hit him after he snapped the look on my face and tackled me to the floor. It was nuts, I am so happy he's home, I really miss him. So he's got ten days leave, so I don't know when I will write next because my computer is in his room and I dont want to invade his space all the time, ya know. Right now he's at a thursday night party, I have to work at five am tomorrow so I am not.

I pussed out and didn't go to the drumming circle, mostly because I was totally exhausted from lack of sleep. There was a total lunar eclipse that night though, and it was pretty neat.

!<-- - -->?


lucky
10.28.2004 - 23:00